Sorry, this page has moved!
Please click here to go to the new location.

Public Art Commission


Member Name Position Started Serving Current Term Expiration District
Ashish Sharma Commissioner 10/1/2018 9/30/2020 District 5
Susan Lapin Commissioner 10/1/2016 9/30/2020 District 1
Alex Milley Commissioner 10/1/2018 9/30/2022 District 1
Diane Cagle Commissioner 10/1/2016 9/30/2020 District 2
Olivia Pucci Commissioner 10/1/2016 9/30/2020 District 4
Marci Klein Commissioner 10/1/2016 9/30/2020 District 5
Denis Richardson Commissioner 10/1/2018 9/30/2022 District 5

Meeting Information

Meets 4th Wednesday of every other month at 7:00 PM
City Council Chambers, 415 Diamond Street, Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Contact Information

For more information regarding this Commission or Board, please contact the Staff Advisor:
Rachel Scandling
Community Services
(310) 318-0644


Consists of 7 Members. Act as adviser to the City Council in all matters pertaining to public art in Redondo Beach. Public art in Redondo Beach shall be defined as artworks that are identified through a gift, City purchase, or artist commission, that are displayed in any publicly owned property or right of way area including parks, City buildings and facilities, streets, medians, sidewalks, plazas and in any other public location determined by the City Council; make recommendations to the City Council for public art program guidelines, the artistic criteria for public art, the acquisition of public art, artwork commissioning and deaccession, the creation of public art infrastructure, and the preservation and maintenance of public art in the City; make recommendations for a prioritized list of public art projects to be considered as part of the City’s strategic planning and annual capital project and budgeting processes; stimulate public interest in such public art programs and projects; and perform such other duties as from time to time may be assigned to it by the City Council. Ord. 3030-08, Adopted 12-2-08.


The Commission shall consist of seven (7) members. The members of the Commission shall be composed of: Two (2) members appointed from among professionals in the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture, urban planning, engineering, design or other related cultural and arts disciplines, to the extent such professionals are available in the City; two (2) members appointed from a recognized arts or artists organization; and the remaining three (3) members shall be appointed at-large.

View Another Board/Commission
View Agendas for this Board
View Minutes for this Board
Apply for a Commission/Board